(Based On Ruling at EBL Workshop 2018)
East has opened a multi-two-diamond, and West, instead of bidding 2♠ has made an insufficient bid of 1♠, over which North immediately bids 2♦. West then states he wants to change his bid, but North explains that he has already accepted it. The auction then continues with neither side calling the Director, and eventually South declares in 2♠ doubled, which he duly makes (poor defence). West is not happy with the situation and he then belatedly calls the Director. West explains to the Director that he didn’t mean to bid 1♠, but North had already accepted it.
The Director advises all the players that if they don’t call him at the time of the infringement, they have only themselves to blame and that the result should stand.